Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The origin of College Debt

Default The origin of College Debt

Why does everything always seem to come back to Reagan?

https://theintercept.com/2022/08/25/...t%20Newsletter
    "If you think you are too small to make a difference, try sleeping with a mosquito"

-Dalai Lama

Default Re: The origin of College Debt

[QUOTE=Art Haberland;6717588]Why does everything always seem to come back to Reagan?

Basically, that's about where it all started. I was a college student in San Francisco when Regan became governor running on a platform against "hippies" and college students. At the time, he said, "If it takes a bloodbath, let’s get it over with.” And he proceeded to do just that. And don't forget, when the HUAC McCarthy hearings were in full swing against the Hollywood movie industry and Reagan was president of SAG, he turned snitch on his fellow union members in a hot minute. Reagan began the slow death of the GOP and is responsible for what it became today.

So saying Cleek.
    This is the gospel according to Cleek

Todays conservatives exalt him to saint like status.
    Fook Ronny Raygun, I was 16 when he ran in 1980, but in the 1984 election even though Ronny crushed that election, my first time voting I voted for Mondale.
    This post is temporary and my disappear at the discretion of the managment

Because it does
    Quote Originally Posted by Art Haberland View Post

Reagan is lionized by our corporate overlords , , ,

but not by me

Never liked him from day-one.

It really is quite difficult to build an ugly wooden boat.

The power of the web: Anyone can post anything on the web
    The weakness of the web: Anyone can post anything on the web.

St Reagan (hack, pTuee!).. the beginning of the end.

That’s when medical costs started going up significantly compared to other countries.

People he screwed still love him. Have to admire his ability to do that.