Thread: Briliant Industrial Design

Default Briliant Industrial Design

Sometimes something just does it right in every way

Positive Change is a design decision. This braille smartwatch means 280 million visually impaired people in the world can now read the date, time, texts, caller info, and more from their wrist

https://www.instagram.com/cloudandco/?utm_medium=copy_link
    This post is temporary and my disappear at the discretion of the managment

Default Re: Briliant Industrial Design

Good idea, but you'd think making it rectangular would allow a much longer character string. Six letters isn't much. A round watch is a leftover from mechanical analog timepieces. (Yeah, yeah, I'm an engineer . . . )
    Last edited by Keith Wilson; 09-16-2021 at 12:34 PM.
    "For a successful technology, reality must take precedence over public relations,
    for nature cannot be fooled."

Richard Feynman

Quote Originally Posted by Joe (SoCal) View Post
    Sometimes something just does it right in every way

Positive Change is a design decision. This braille smartwatch means 280 million visually impaired people in the world can now read the date, time, texts, caller info, and more from their wrist

https://www.instagram.com/cloudandco/?utm_medium=copy_link
    Quote Originally Posted by Keith Wilson View Post
    Good idea, but you'd think making it rectangular would allow a much longer character string. Six letters isn't much. A round watch is a leftover from mechanical analog timepieces. (Yeah, yeah, I'm an engineer . . . )
    I wonder what a visually impaired person (one who can't see) thinks of the "design" concept?

"Designed by an idiot", I suspect

Edit: With Kieth's views in mind, why don't we have round iphones? Because that could be another brilliant concept

hey siri, what time is it?
    hey siri, what's the date today?
    Simpler is better, except when complicated looks really cool.

Quote Originally Posted by Paul Pless View Post