Thread: Go team USA - 100 of Team USA's 600 athletes have not been vaccinated.

Default Go team USA - 100 of Team USA's 600 athletes have not been vaccinated.

Unbelievable. Disappointing. What does it say officially about vaccinations?

https://apnews.com/article/olympics-...19c335300ba3db
    Last edited by Ted Hoppe; 07-24-2021 at 09:56 AM.
    Without friends none of this is possible.

Default Re: Go team USA - 100 of Team USA's 600 athletes have not been vaccinated.

When and if the available vaccines get full approval it’ll be interesting. Will employers require it? Will the military?
    Fight Entropy, build a wooden boat!

Default Re: Go team USA - 100 of Team USA's 600 athletes have not been vaccinated.

Quote Originally Posted by Reynard38 View Post
    When and if the available vaccines get full approval it’ll be interesting. Will employers require it? Will the military?
    Let’s hope so.

As a small business owner I already require it. Of course my only employees are my kids.

Quote Originally Posted by Ted Hoppe View Post
    Unbelievable. Disappointing. What does it say officially about vaccinations?

https://apnews.com/article/olympics-...19c335300ba3db
    You do understand there are side effects. You might understand those side effects may have performance effect on the athletes.

I don't agree with the athletes not getting vaccinations early so any side effects would have passed, but for some the vaccine was not available.
    Life is complex.

Nuts!
    "Where you live in the world should not determine whether you live in the world." - Bono

"Live in such a way that you would not be ashamed to sell your parrot to the town gossip." - Will Rogers

Quote Originally Posted by Too Little Time View Post
    You do understand there are side effects. You might understand those side effects may have performance effect on the athletes.