Page 1 of 4 12 ... LastLast

Thread: Tassie Houseboat Build

Default Tassie Houseboat Build

Hi folks. My name is Alex and my partner and I have nearly finished building a small plywood houseboat in southern Tasmania, Australia.
    I would like to share some photos of the project with the WoodenBoat forum community. I have only created an account here very recently but have had many, many queries clarified whilst browsing the threads here over the past year or so. Thanks to all the thoughtful contributors, people like Ian and Todd (and many others) who share their vast experience so generously.
    I am not very experienced with computers and have unreliable internet access so please forgive me if I am slow, or all out fail, in replying and posting further information down the track. Cheers everyone! PS the boat is nearly ready to launch so please only make "you should have done it this way" comments for the benefit of others - its too late for us!

Default Re: Tassie Houseboat Build

Hi Alex, G'day and welcome !
    '' You ain't gonna learn what you don't want to know. ''
    Grateful Dead

Hi peter, thanks. Please bare with me as I try to figure out the image posting. Probably will call it a day and try again soon.

Quote Originally Posted by Al G View Post
    Hi peter, thanks. Please bare with me as I try to figure out the image posting. Probably will call it a day and try again soon.
    These are the distructions for posting images
    POSTING PICTURES
    Control yourself. Avoid posting BIG pictures. Keep them 500 pixels wide OR LESS. That way the dial-up folks aren't bogged-down, and the width doesn't make the page hard to read in a standard sized window. If you don't have Photoshop, try the freebie from gimp.org. We do NOT host your images. You need to have a place like Flickr, Imagestation, Photobucket, or one of the free other hosting outfits... or your own site. Per Thorne's 'How-to', here's how to post photos on this forum: