Thread: Sailing from Seattle to Alaska

Default Sailing from Seattle to Alaska

Hi, I am a writer in the UK who is trying to find some information/advice please. I am specifically interested in sailing from Seattle to, Prince of Wales island, Alaska by small boat. I have no idea how long it would take; what is the best route; and what is the last time in the year in which such a journey could be undertaken. If anyone can help me I would be very grateful. I would be very happy to send you a copy of my book when it is published. It's a children's book that I hope will enourage sailing.

I've done a search on the net and I know this journey has been undertaken. I would really like to obtain an account of someone's experience on this journey.

Thank you for reading my post. Steve Wright from Kinver, England.

Default Re: Sailing from Seattle to Alaska

Quote Originally Posted by kinverrunner View Post
    Hi, I am a writer in the UK who is trying to find some information/advice please. I am specifically interested in sailing from Seattle to, Prince of Wales island, Alaska by small boat. I have no idea how long it would take; what is the best route; and what is the last time in the year in which such a journey could be undertaken. If anyone can help me I would be very grateful. I would be very happy to send you a copy of my book when it is published. It's a children's book that I hope will enourage sailing.

I've done a search on the net and I know this journey has been undertaken. I would really like to obtain an account of someone's experience on this journey.

Thank you for reading my post. Steve Wright from Kinver, England.
    Search this forum using "inside passage" for several threads. A google search will also turn up some accounts of the journey. Like several others, I plan to make the same trip sometime in the next 2 or 3 years.

Jamie