Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 16' Barto melonseed skiff build

Default 16' Barto melonseed skiff build

Greetings,

My name is Tim and I'm building my first boat, a 16' strip planked Barto melonseed skiff. I've frequented this forum for some time now and I've learned quite a bit doing so. While planning this project I was grateful to find so much information readily available in various blogs and forums. Now that Iím into the build process I thought it would be good to share my experience too. To that end Iíve created a build blog at:

http://melonseedbuild.blogspot.com

While this is my first boat, Iím not new to woodworking. I was a professional cabinetmaker and luthier for almost 20 years; however, boats and sailing are entirely new to me. I hope to have the boat in the water by the end of the summer.

Best,
    Tim

Default Re: 16' Barto melonseed skiff build

Thanks Doug,

I tried to post a couple pics here, but the insert image dialog said I had exceeded my quota. I'm guessing it's a size issue, but the pics were well under 50k???

Tim

Nice lookin' boat!

Here's how to post photos on this forum:

FIRST - Don't attach photos. Only a tiny version will display.

SECOND - Post the photos on the web. Use your own website or a free image hosting service like www.flickr.com, picasaweb.google.com, picturetrail, photobucket, etc.

THIRD - Once posted on the web, right-click the photo to "Copy Image Location", or drag the photo to another browser window, then copy the image URL (web address) which will end in ".jpg". You can test by pasting the photo URL into the location field (http://* ) of a web browser and see if the photo displays. Remember that this process will not work for photos only located on your computer, or uploaded to members-only Yahoo groups.