Thread: 12' rowboats on Craigslist

Default 12' rowboats on Craigslist

City of Vancouver BC has about 10-12 clinker built rowboats at $200 each for sale as is. Former lifeguard boats. Might make handsome tenders restored. Don't know about the price. maybe someone can talk some sense into them. I had a chance to look at them briefly. I'm no expert but several might be worth investing some time in. Handsome boats. Bronze fastenings. Craigslist has pics. I have more. They go to the dumpster July 19.

John O'Neill

http://vancouver.en.craigslist.ca/va...467510560.html

Default Re: 12' rowboats on Craigslist

Please post your pics.

Thanks for posting. These lookat least worth exploring to me. Cheap date if you are in town, even better if you get lucky!

Someone might get a deal that could be a fun project.

Wow, they look pretty sweet. I would jump on one of those for $200. Wish they would do that around here...
    - Bill T.

"How many politically-correct people does it take to screw in a light-bulb?"

"Look, I don't know, but that's not funny."

These are a steal @ twice the price. They row like a dream.
    basil

"A belief exists that they may have some value to wooden boat restorers."
    That's the line I like, "A belief.......".

Two hundred bucks eh? I wonder..................
    Last edited by skuthorp; 07-10-2011 at 06:58 AM.

Not that I need another boat but I sure hope they all go to good homes. If someone dumpster dives these things bring one my way. I can't get over to Vancouver for a while though.

There are still all 16 of them and the opinion at the yard is that they are junk.