PDA

View Full Version : Yay! My website is up at last

jevvv
02-04-2009, 03:12 PM
Yay! My website is up at last!

Hubby and I are heading a trust which is in the middle of buying Maggie, an 'oversize' Chesapeake Bay Skipjack, schooner rig, to take young teens and preteens out on for a weekend or a week- get them away from home and their usual social circles, do some sailing, swimming etc

We're also going to be heading up to the western South Pacific for out of the hurricane season to see how we can help up there.

Mission Adventure Trust site (http://www.mission-adventure.org.nz)

Since I've never done a website before I'm reasonably happy with it too ;)

S.V. Airlie
02-04-2009, 03:17 PM
Congrats.. I did find your site a bit stilted though... As one who ran several non-profits, to me, it was a bit awkward.

Good luck though.. The concepts/ideas are great and I'm all for your attempts to find a specific niche.

jevvv
02-04-2009, 03:23 PM
Good point- I'd actually asked the other trust members to give me text to put on it, but ended up having to write the whole thing myself.

I'll end up editing it sometime, so will work on that.

Thanks for the comment though :)

(can I see any sites for those non-profits, even if you aren't in them anymore?)

S.V. Airlie
02-04-2009, 03:27 PM
Good point- I'd actually asked the other trust members to give me text to put on it, but ended up having to write the whole thing myself.

(can I see any sites for those non-profits, even if you aren't in them anymore?)

Little
Tennessee Watershed Assoc.
Assateaugue Coastal Trust..

you can google those. I was working on them and they too need (ed)work when I was Director but you will get an idea.

First off, I;d narrow your intentions as in mission statement.. It this education as in academics, religious education, sailing,.. ? What really is your mission? Either your statements are too broad or too vague.

S.V. Airlie
02-04-2009, 03:30 PM