PDA

View Full Version : To supplement or not, that is the question

cs
06-04-2008, 06:27 AM
I have been on a pretty intense rgiments of vitamins over the years.

They consist of:
Multi
A
B-100 complex
C

I chose this combination to help strengthen my immune system. From the way I understood it at the time is that these worked hand in hand to help that way.

Before I started this combination I was drinking a glass of orange juice every day to increase my C intake.

But a few months back I had ran out of multis and B-100 so I had quit taking any vitamins. Before going any further let me add that ever since I started on this path (including the orange juice thing) I can count on one hand the cases of colds, flues, and hayfever that I have had. BTW I've been doing this for over 10 years when you count the orange juice and I started the vitamins back in 2003. I've only had the flu/cold once in those 10 years and only slight cases of hayfever. When ever I've felt even a slight case of the sniffles I've double or even tripled up on my C intake and nipped the problem in the nose.

But as I said a few months back I ran out of multi and B-100 so I quit taking any. During that time I caught a cold and have had a bad case of hayfever. When the second case of hayfever started I went and re-stocked my vitamins and started my regime again and the hayfever turned into nothing.

Now you can say that it has all been luck and the vitamins have nothing to do with it. And you can say I'm just pissing my money away. You may say it is all in my mind.

But you can say what you will, I will continue to take my vitamins becuase something is working.

Chad

George Roberts
06-04-2008, 08:07 AM
"To supplement or not, that is the question"

"But you can say what you will, I will continue to take my vitamins because something is working."

I was not expecting an answer. While vitamins help, I suspect the process of taking the vitamins is a strong placebo.

Saltiguy
06-04-2008, 08:15 AM