PDA

View Full Version : love and boats

Francois van Wyk
07-09-2001, 10:52 PM
I recently connected the two stems of the boat I am building with the keelson (double ender caledonia yawl by Oughtred). I struggled to get to this point (see post "caledonia yawl"), straightening out molds, correcting mistakes. But right now, in my back yard, lies a very beautiful sight. Since I got to this point yesterday (pics to follow) I spent the whole of today at work thinking about her, I am in love. If I have a bad moment I think of the shape taking place in my backyard. This may sound goofy, but I am so excited to have the backbone glued up and almost ready for planking. It has been hard work, and frustrating because of mistakes, but hell it is worth it. Now to save up money for planking!
p.s what does SWMBO and LOL mean???

htom
07-09-2001, 11:45 PM
IIRC (if I remember correctly)
SHMBO (she who must be obeyed)
LOL (laughing out loud)
IANAL (I am not a lawyer ... IAAL shows up sometimes, but rarely)
ROTFL (rolling on the floor laughing)
ROTFLMAO (... my a s s off)
ROTFLMAOAKTC (... and kicking the cat).

Yes, it's addicting, but it's a GOOD addiction! http://media5.hypernet.com/~dick/ubb/smile.gif

paladin
07-10-2001, 06:07 AM
SHWMBO.....She who married BOAT Owner! http://media5.hypernet.com/~dick/ubb/biggrin.gif http://media5.hypernet.com/~dick/ubb/biggrin.gif

[This message has been edited by paladinsfo (edited 07-10-2001).]

Art Read
07-10-2001, 10:28 AM