PDA

View Full Version : Hey Chuck



Katherine
11-04-2007, 03:14 PM
Anybody heard from him lately? I know he's not always feeling the best.:(

Ken Hutchins
11-04-2007, 03:57 PM
I got PM from him about a week ago.

Katherine
11-04-2007, 09:08 PM
Bump. :(

Ed Harrow
11-05-2007, 09:24 PM
Chuck's OK, his computer is dead.

The Bigfella
11-05-2007, 09:50 PM
Chuck's OK, his computer is dead.


Well, tell him to get his ars5 in gear and get another one!

Mrleft8
11-06-2007, 08:10 AM
His computer is dead?...... He can make gizmos that kill cell phones from a half mile away, cobble together a shortwave radio out of bubblegum wrappers and bailing wire, land a plane on a picnic table.......And he can't fix his computer?! :D

P.I. Stazzer-Newt
11-06-2007, 08:21 AM
Chuck's OK, his computer is dead.

Someone should steal Joes i-moan and give it to Chuck.

Paul Pless
11-06-2007, 08:24 AM
Chuck's OK, his computer is dead.Joe, its okay, let me take this one.;)

http://files.myopera.com/TheMacOpera/albums/46924/thumbs/logo-apple.jpg_thumb.jpg

Macbooks start at $1099.00.

J. Dillon
11-06-2007, 08:40 AM
Chuck,

I take it you are well as noted by others above.:D I do hope your computer woes soon are over and you can get around to posting more of your yarns.;)

JD

The Bigfella
11-06-2007, 07:04 PM
His computer is dead?...... He can make gizmos that kill cell phones from a half mile away, cobble together a shortwave radio out of bubblegum wrappers and bailing wire, land a plane on a picnic table.......And he can't fix his computer?! :D


Hey Lefty - why do you reckon his computer is dead? He's been testing devices again. Damn glad he doesn't work in munitions.

paladin
11-10-2007, 10:12 AM
It's not the damn computer....it's Verizon's cable and DSL modem. There's no spare pair in the cable. I done gone to use the machine in the library. I have 4 computers/monitors, 3 printers, 2 scanners, automated spectrum analyzer/signal generator/function generator/power meters/TSR receivers/plotters all integrated on an IEEE arangement and MY STUFF WORKS but the damn Verizon stuff don't.

Paul Pless
11-10-2007, 10:14 AM
Good to hear from you, nonetheless.:)

Mrleft8
11-10-2007, 10:34 AM
Can't hook up to a Satphone? :D

Hughman
11-10-2007, 10:36 AM
MY STUFF WORKS but the damn Verizon stuff don't.

They've rerouted your data stream through their 'special' room. :eek:

Nanoose
11-10-2007, 11:26 AM
Time to dump Verizon and go with their competitor?

paladin
11-10-2007, 11:34 AM
Unfortunately...down at this end of the peninsula in Calvert County there ain't nuthin' else......I had considered the satphone, buried somewhere, but to activate it and pay the freight is horrendous. Offshore for once a month contact when the HF radio couldn't get through is one thing, activating it for shore use is a nightmare.