OEX
09-12-2005, 08:56 AM
Hello from The Wooden Boat Rescue Foundation. It has come to my attention that the website for By-The-Sea and BoneYard Boats link (http://www.by-the-sea.com/boneyardboats/) implies that their web address was redirected to WBRF by us here at WBRF. The text which reads “ A note of caution: we are aware that others are using the good name and long standing reputation of "BONE YARD BOATS" to redirect computer users to their own website. David is working on the true "BONE YARD BOATS" website and will make an announcement as soon as it is available .” This not true. What occurred was that someone bought the domain name because they thought they were buying the newsletter from Virginia (Ginger). She did not choose to sell it to them, so they, I guess, just pointed the site at WBRF’s site. Well we had no idea about this. The new and current owner and I have spoken and he does know he was mistaken. However, this comment is still on the site and does not look favorably on WBRF. Please understand we had NOTHING to do with this nor did we even know it was happening!!!!!
I have made it very clear to the new owner of Bone Yard Boat that I expect the website to clarify his mistake.
Cheers, Bruce Elfstrom
[ 09-12-2005, 09:59 AM: Message edited by: OEX ]
I have made it very clear to the new owner of Bone Yard Boat that I expect the website to clarify his mistake.
Cheers, Bruce Elfstrom
[ 09-12-2005, 09:59 AM: Message edited by: OEX ]