PDA

View Full Version : I did something yesterday I've never done before..

Joe Dupere
10-05-2006, 05:38 PM
Not many people around here do it, only a couple that I know of and they were both there. Most people in my town would raise their eyebrows and look at me with distaste. My wife is jealous, because it's something she's always wanted to do, but just hasn't been able to make it happen. But, this is the bilge, and people here are very accepting of personal eccentricities, so I'm sharing it with allaya'll.

I milked a goat.

Oh, man, does that feel good to get that out in the open!! Actually it was pretty cool. A couple friends of mine have a small dairy goat herd and I stopped by yesterday to pick up some milk and they let me milk their teaching goat, the one they use to train relief milkers. She was pretty docile, which was nice, because I was very slow!! My wife has been interested in getting a dairy goat, but we haven't checked the zoning regs yet to see if we'd be able to do it where we are. But someday, maybe after we get the bees going...

Joe, FPoP

geeman
10-05-2006, 05:39 PM
GOOD Grief!!!!!!!!!! DONT Let JACK see this one,,,,,,,,,,,, LOL

Phillip Allen
10-05-2006, 05:56 PM
How far are you toward getting bees?

Tar Devil
10-05-2006, 06:01 PM
GOOD Grief!!!!!!!!!! DONT Let JACK see this one,,,,,,,,,,,, LOL

Dammit! Gotta clean my screen again!:D

Joe (SoCal)
10-05-2006, 06:11 PM
Dammit! Gotta clean my screen again!:D

Goat Milk Spew :D :D :D

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid170/p68ad5e3c23b2a3915ed22228b7538ad5/f3eea4b2.gif

huisjen
10-05-2006, 06:17 PM