PDA

View Full Version : An Inconvenient Truth

Pages : [1] 2

Joe (SoCal)
06-03-2006, 08:55 AM
This should go for a few page thread, and bring out the hard core Kool-Aid drinkers. ;)

Recent review by ROGER EBERT is compeling. One thing that stands out in the review is Ebert saying the following In 39 years, I have never written these words in a movie review, but here they are: You owe it to yourself to see this film. If you do not, and you have grandchildren, you should explain to them why you decided not to.

Powerful review.

http://rogerebert.suntimes.com/apps/pbcs.dll/article?AID=/20060601/REVIEWS/60517002

As I have said more than a few times I have a friend who is a NASA Scientist. He works at Columbia at the NASA GISS Goddard Institute for Space Studies. He is by trade a professor of Climatology, and about the smartest man my age that I know. He says with out a doubt Global Warming is a fact.

An Inconvenient Truth

BY ROGER EBERT / June 2, 2006

Cast & Credits
Paramount Classics presents a documentary featuring Al Gore. Directed by Davis Guggenheim. Running time: 100 minutes. Rated PG (for mild thematic elements).

movie trailer
An Inconvenient Truth (Quicktime)»

Trailers provided by
Apple Movie Trailers

Printer-friendly »
E-mail this to a friend »

I want to write this review so every reader will begin it and finish it. I am a liberal, but I do not intend this as a review reflecting any kind of politics. It reflects the truth as I understand it, and it represents, I believe, agreement among the world's experts.

Global warming is real.

It is caused by human activity.

Mankind and its governments must begin immediate action to halt and reverse it.

If we do nothing, in about 10 years the planet may reach a "tipping point" and begin a slide toward destruction of our civilization and most of the other species on this planet.

After that point is reached, it would be too late for any action.