I'm gonna miss this old Gateway. :(

Now, if she'll just get me the shop vac
I want and the Navy Pea Coat and the
new rechargable drill.......... :D

[ 12-11-2002, 06:34 PM: Message edited by: Memphis Mike ]

Bruce Taylor
12-11-2002, 06:39 PM
Ya!

I know what I'm getting, 'cause I bought it already. Cost me $14.95, and I can't wait to open it.

Memphis Mike
12-11-2002, 06:53 PM
So, do ya think it's a good one Donn?
I'm an operator. I don't know much about
these darn things.

rodcross
12-11-2002, 06:58 PM
"Now, if she'll just get me the shop vac
new rechargable drill.........."

Don't push your luck, Mike. My guess is you're lucky you still have all your fingers and toes. I saw 'The Look'. Freeze you in your tracks.

Memphis Mike
12-11-2002, 07:34 PM
I'm hoping it has a modem. I haven't even
opened the box yet. This one is a Gateway

Memphis Mike
12-11-2002, 07:44 PM
Originally posted by rodcross:
"Now, if she'll just get me the shop vac
new rechargable drill.........."

Don't push your luck, Mike. My guess is you're lucky you still have all your fingers and toes. I saw 'The Look'. Freeze you in your tracks.MAN! I hate that drawing! :mad:

Memphis Mike
12-11-2002, 10:24 PM
HEY DONN! Will the 56K modem from this
Gateway work in the Dell?

NormMessinger
12-11-2002, 10:40 PM
Your wife gives you a Christmas gift and you ask us if it is a good one? Mike mike mike.

The modem you have will work fine with the new one until you give up on dial up and go to a cable modem.

--Norm

Mike H.
12-11-2002, 11:57 PM
thank you, Norm! smile.gif
And Rodcross, I agree, that "look" could kill! I was really PO'ed at Mike when I drew that, and it's just how I looked. I e-mailed it to my daughter, and she confirmed: that is THE look!
:eek:
OK, to try to redeem myself, here's another self-portrait I did this semester, in a very happy mood!
http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid41/p6bc5117865b65f083505b1ada217ecdf/fcf7c245.jpg