PDA

View Full Version : Shoulder injuries

cs
11-21-2005, 12:11 PM
Yesterday the kid got dropped out of a stunt and landed on her elbow. She was hurting pretty good, but it was pretty obvous there were no fractures. No serious swelling just some pain. Opted not to take her to the emergancy room but rather take her to her doctor today.

Well her doctor don't want to deal with joint injuries and they said we had to take her to the emergancy room.

Of course this is a kids doctor. We had rather go through the doctor's office rather than the emergancy room (insurance works better that way), so we will look at taking her to our doctor. They can take X-rays in house.

I'm not a doctor, but I hav experianced many injuries to myself and I have a feel for when an emergancy room visit is warrented. If there were any doubt in my mind, she would have went right away last night. We will get her in to see a doctor. The shoulder is not dislocated nor are there any fractures, I'm sure of this. Beleive me, I know breaks, had enough of 'em. She will get to the doctor today.

Chad

Mrleft8
11-21-2005, 12:13 PM
Gonna make bowing a Cello a bit tougher...

cs
11-21-2005, 12:15 PM
But she did sit on the couch last night plucking her violin.

Chad

Alan D. Hyde
11-21-2005, 12:17 PM
If she swims regularly, she'll become less likely to incur injuries in falls or otherwise, which are of course a part of cheerleading.

(Swimming tends to keep the muscles loose.)

Alan

cs
11-21-2005, 12:19 PM
I wish we were able to get out to the lakes or the pools more for her to go swimming, but alas it don't happen as much as it should.

I personally think she has bruised it, but we will take her to rule out any other possiblities that I don't know about.

Chad

cs
11-21-2005, 04:03 PM
Boy do I feel like an idot and a bad parent. Appearntly the arm is broken. :(

Will know more later.

Chad

Alan D. Hyde
11-21-2005, 04:27 PM
A slight "green-stick" fracture can be difficult to diagnose--- so I'm told... :(