PDA

View Full Version : Opportunity knocks

Michael
09-14-2000, 03:45 PM
Love sailing? Love the Caribbean? Can you move there?

I have found a day yacht charter business for sale in the Southern Caribbean, 5 years old, income $300k last year. Angel investor wants to move on to other opportunities. Good growth potential as the area is discovered by American and European tourists. I need an equity partner to move down there and run it. I would do it myself but I have a child who lives with her Mom (my exwife). I provide half the down payment, arrange financing of purchase, perform U.S. marketing and provide financial management expertise (I am a CPA). Email if interested.

Michael

PatCassidy
09-14-2000, 06:58 PM
Sounds like this opportunity should be knocking in the magazine's advertising section!

Ian McColgin
09-15-2000, 08:56 AM
Right Pat. It being here in defiance of the ground of this forum and all good taste is a prima facie reason to avoid the whole deal.

ishmael
09-15-2000, 09:24 AM
Boy, is this a polite place or what? This is as close to a toasting it ever gets. Great Stuff!

Ed Harrow
09-15-2000, 09:27 AM
Oh, Ishmael, you should have been here for the China Diesel thread. Actually there were two at the same time, only one turned into a flamer, but it was a good one and worth a search http://media4.hypernet.com/~dick/ubb/biggrin.gif

Michael
09-15-2000, 09:36 AM
Yeah, well flog me with a wet noodle.

ishmael
09-15-2000, 10:46 AM
Oooh Michael, love it when you talk dirty. http://media4.hypernet.com/~dick/ubb/wink.gif

Gee, missed a flamer did I Ed. Maybe I'll look it up. I really don't like searchin' the threads, but it might be worth it to see some of these fine folks actually venting their spleen.

Michael, I didn't find your post so bad, but do understand the desire to fight the thin edge of the commercial wedge. Strictly speaking, it was agin' the rules. I suspect you didn't see your "offer" in that lite. Best all, Ishmael

Michael
09-15-2000, 10:57 AM