PDA

View Full Version : Yet another anti-gun thread... but interesting...

Vince Brennan
02-20-2013, 12:15 AM
Look: I do NOT want to start a dialog with the Gun Nuts. (I am NOT one)

I do NOT want to hear the dialectic on Gun ownership and the (Freakin') Second Amendment.

Here's a really interesting insight as to acceptance of firearm possession by the General Pubic: (The absence of the "l" is deliberate.)

The University of Pennsylvania Hospital system has today announced that effective (See Don? Us LibTards Kin Ues The Lenggidge!) July 01 2013 they will no longer offer employment to any person who uses tobacco (inhaled, chewed or transdermally ingested (other than "quit" patches) and that this condition of employment is non-negotiable.

Way back when I was a Freshman in High School (poor High School... it survived me...somehow...) in 1961, the Surgeon General allowed as how smoking just might be a bad thing and contribute to lung cancer.

That was 1961.

Probably some farther back than the majority of Bilgers can remember, and before quite a few of youse were born.

It was generally greeted (except for a MINORITY of the Medical Community) as hogwash. After all, how could something so friggin' American be bad for you? I mean, Sergeant STRYKER lit 'em up in "The Sands Of Iwo Jima", just before those dastardly Oriental Warriors snuck that sneaky shot into the Ol Sarge's helmet....

(Oh, yeh... Lung Cancer...)

But Cigars were still cool... Even Saint JFK liked to fire up a Cohibo or a Dulcineto (all the while contemplating the destruction of the whole freakin' Island they came from)...

Whoops... not so fast... They ALSO are Cancer Cuties...

Well, Chewing can't be bad... I mean, it's not inhaled or like that.... really? Lip and tongue cancer? Damn.