PDA

View Full Version : Thread Manipulation



David G
10-24-2012, 12:59 PM
Well... that's interesting. Nothing profound - just an oddity of the software.

I discovered a way to poof a thread from the Bilge, with no record in the Bilge of its existence. I 'moved' it to another area (Misc. Boat Related). Then I 'moved' it back to the Bilge. However... it didn't move back. Instead I got a message saying I'd tried to move a thread into an area that didn't accept imports (or words to that effect). There is still a record over in "Misc.", but nothing in the Bilge itself.

Uncle Duke
10-24-2012, 01:05 PM
IN the "Move To" list, there are 2 "Bilges". The one marked "Category" is the one you cannot move to. The one at the bottom works just fine....

David G
10-24-2012, 01:10 PM
IN the "Move To" list, there are 2 "Bilges". The one marked "Category" is the one you cannot move to. The one at the bottom works just fine....

Ahhhhh... thanks!