PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone know the origin of the term, "Don't bet on the fifth race"?

Phillip Allen
10-08-2012, 07:33 PM
I'm looking up Madam Blavatsky at the moment?

The Bigfella
10-08-2012, 07:37 PM
Phillip

The idea of going to college is for you to learn how to learn.... not for us to do your work for you.

Phillip Allen
10-08-2012, 07:41 PM
Phillip

The idea of going to college is for you to learn how to learn.... not for us to do your work for you.

this is a forum set up to listen to people's questions, not ridicule the persons asking them

you may want to do a corn cob audit in your privy... some are unaccounted for and I have a suspicion as to where they went

Ian McColgin
10-08-2012, 08:17 PM
It's been forty years since I studied her stuff, but I recall something about the races of humanity, that contemporary folk are the fifth, and that we are to be supplanted. I also think it a profound mistake to take any of her remarks as meaningful scientific categories. They do make for interesting spiritual metaphore.

Tom Montgomery
10-08-2012, 08:17 PM
Helena Petrovna Blavatsky (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Helena_Blavatsky)

I am curious, Phillip. Why are you interested in Madam Blavatsky rather than George Ivanovich Gurdjieff?

Phillip Allen
10-08-2012, 08:21 PM
It's been forty years since I studied her stuff, but I recall something about the races of humanity, that contemporary folk are the fifth, and that we are to be supplanted. I also think it a profound mistake to take any of her remarks as meaningful scientific categories. They do make for interesting spiritual metaphore.

I understand... we would see her as a nut... the fith race according to what I saw today was the Ayran race... a good bit of advice would be to not bet on the fifth race :) I just wanted to see if anyone knew about it... it's new to me

Mrleft8
10-08-2012, 08:29 PM
There is no 5th race at Aqueduct Park...... If you bet on the 5th race, you got swindled.

Phillip Allen