PDA

View Full Version : WoodenBoat Mag and the Port Townsend WBF

PaulGrun
07-24-2012, 07:10 PM
A question I've been pondering off and on for a few years now. Every year following the Port Townsend WoodenBoat Fest I find myself perusing the forthcoming issues of WB mag looking for any reporting on this premier West Coast event. And yet I never seem to find it. Am I simply missing it, or is there some more sinister explanation?

Oldad
07-24-2012, 08:52 PM
Oldad would be happy to be sent out west as a correspondent for WB, Carl, are you listening, a tourist class ticket would be acceptable, I have my own camera and laptop.

Carl Cramer
07-25-2012, 08:18 AM
Generally, Paul, we don't write articles about boat shows.

Even our own.

But I'm sure the editors will read your comment.

A question I've been pondering off and on for a few years now. Every year following the Port Townsend WoodenBoat Fest I find myself perusing the forthcoming issues of WB mag looking for any reporting on this premier West Coast event. And yet I never seem to find it. Am I simply missing it, or is there some more sinister explanation?

Carl Cramer
07-25-2012, 08:19 AM
Thanks, OldDad. That's very kind of you to offer.

We send our editors -- and make them hitchhike or ride the 'hound.

Oldad would be happy to be sent out west as a correspondent for WB, Carl, are you listening, a tourist class ticket would be acceptable, I have my own camera and laptop.

Oldad
07-25-2012, 11:40 AM
Thanks, OldDad. That's very kind of you to offer.

We send our editors -- and make them hitchhike or ride the 'hound.

Oh well, worth a shot, wonderful show so I hear, never been, a long way from Vermont

PaulGrun
07-25-2012, 04:27 PM
Sorry...I didn't really mean "sinister" in the sense of foreboding music and dark and stormy night. I was just having fun when I wrote the post. :-)

PaulGrun
07-25-2012, 04:28 PM
Generally, Paul, we don't write articles about boat shows.

Even our own.