PDA

View Full Version : Sell or Fix: 1966 Sport Fisherman 39' Went About 2/3 Under

cfortescue
07-20-2010, 08:06 AM
I presently own a 1966 Pacemaker Sport Fisherman 39'.
It kills me to part with her but a little over a week ago the old girl went about 2/3 under. the electronics went under almost up to galley counter. Engines just about went all the way under. Port engine was pickled and now works. Starboard engine was pickled and still trying to get started.
The boat is in de Rouville's Boat Shop located in Bayville NJ.
Storage is only paid till Saturday (have to decide to sell give away or fix myself quickly)
I am a novice and this is my first boat. I bought her this past September.
Please contact as soon as possible. Any and all suggestions are welcome.
Here is a link to some photos (presubmersion) http://s480.photobucket.com/albums/rr169/cfortescue/The%20Boat/
uncle@comcast.net (uncle@comcast.net)

Thanks
Charles

knottyBuoyz
07-20-2010, 09:05 AM
The investment in time, effort and money will be huge to rehabilitate the ole' girl. Only you can decide if it's worth it.

skipper68
07-20-2010, 10:41 AM
The investment in time, effort and money will be huge to rehabilitate the ole' girl. Only you can decide if it's worth it.
Very true.Have you posted on the pacemaker boatowners site? If not,go to it and register.I'm of the thought that even dewaterd -especially if its salt water, its more of a parts maker.Really sorry to hear of such bad luck.She's a beautiful boat.We dewaterd our 32 when we abopted it.but it was in freah water.I see it has a pa hailing port.With our fresh water we ran kerosene thru the motors,and 5 oil changes.we let it dry for the summer first,and we had no motor problems.Thay're made for marine enviroment,ie,starters sealed ect. hope this helps with your decision.

sdowney717
07-20-2010, 12:47 PM
If this is the current state of the framing, the whole structure of the boat is in jeopardy.
You could fix it with a lot of time and effort.