PDA

View Full Version : What? No comment on Jackson's homicide?

The Bigfella
08-24-2009, 09:24 PM
Last month's man, forgotten already?

http://www.smh.com.au/lifestyle/people/michael-jacksons-death-ruled-a-homicide-20090825-ewsu.html

seanz
08-24-2009, 09:36 PM
That's showbiz baby.......

Sounds like he was seriously unwell. The thing I keep asking about Jackson is....he was surrounded by people, why weren't any of them looking after him, why were they all just catering to his whims?

The Bigfella
08-24-2009, 09:40 PM
Following the gravy train.

botebum
08-24-2009, 09:42 PM
I don't understand this statement from the linked article- "A designation of homicide means that Jackson died at the hands of another, but does not necessarily mean a crime was committed." Can someone 'splain it to me? Wouldn't it at least be criminal in the sense of negligence by the Dr. for giving in to Jackson's demands?

Doug

Lew Barrett
08-24-2009, 09:46 PM
I'm no lawyer, but isn't an accidental death at the hands of another (like a DR. administering a lethal dose, or misdiagnosing a problem) a homicide? Or would that be manslaughter? I never really quite understood the differences, but then, I've never tried to, either. As Mr. Mackey, my favorite guidance councilor used to say; "Drugs are bad." In any case, it's sad and almost as problematic is that it won't be out of the news for a long, long time.

skuthorp
08-24-2009, 09:50 PM
Following the gravy train.

I agree with that assesment. Jackson was paying the ante and calling the shots. OK so he was seriously messed up, but I presume legally sane. "I want" meant that he got.

Glen Longino
08-24-2009, 09:53 PM
I don't understand this statement from the linked article- "A designation of homicide means that Jackson died at the hands of another, but does not necessarily mean a crime was committed." Can someone 'splain it to me? Wouldn't it at least be criminal in the sense of negligence by the Dr. for giving in to Jackson's demands?

Doug